What I Wish I Was Reading

Life recently has been really busy, I’ve been working on assignments and dissertation, and to top it off hunting for jobs, because my time at uni is nearly up. All of this has meant that I’ve had practically no time to read, and I’ve caught myself on more than one occasion longing to have a book in my hands. Being busy with all this work hasn’t stopped my book buying though! But this is probably just adding to my dilemma, because I know that I have so many wonderful books waiting for me to read. I’ve created a list of all the books I wish I could be reading right now, and as soon as I get some free time I will be diving into these books!

18692431

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

I saw the trailer for the film adaptation of this book, thought it looked incredible, and knew that I needed the book. I’ve been told that this is the kind of book that you devour in one go, so I am really looking forward to finding out what happens in Everything Everything.

23207027

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

I was so excited about the release of this book! I featured it in a Wishlist wednesday/Waiting on wednesday when I first heard about it, and snapped it up when I saw it on the shelf of my supermarket. But since then it’s been sat among the other fantasy books on my shelf, and I feel really bad about not reading it.

Rebel of the Sands and Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

I bought the first book quite a while ago with the intention of reading it! However it just never seemed to happen. I went ahead and bought the second book when it was released, because I do want to read them both! But I need to get through the next couple months before I can read them, but I am excited to pick them up!

empire-of-thrones-uk

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

I’ve loved the other four books in this series, I’ve loved the ACOTAR books, but yet again I just haven’t picked this book up, and I bought it on release day. I think I’ve read the first chapter of this book, but not only have I been really busy lately, I’ve also been in and out of a reading slump. Which, I’m sure you all know, is not at all fun.

30964236

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

This book has received so much hype, especially on bookstagram, and it sounds really intriguing! I’m excited to have time to sit down loose myself in this book, and then hopefully rave about it to all my friends!

Leave a Reply

